My First Glossybox!

I decided to sign up to try Glossybox after reading about it on other blogs. If you’re familiar with Graze then the concept is similar – you input your preferences (skin type, makeup routine, hair type etc) and they send you a monthly box with a tailored selection of product miniatures.

20120920-184722.jpg

I love the fact the boxes are lovely in themselves – I can see myself trying to find uses for them all because I won’t want to throw them away!

In September’s box I got:

Lady Gaga ‘Fame’ 1.2ml eau de parfum
Balance Me soothing brightening & lifting under-eye cream 7ml
Body Shop Vitamin E moisture cream 15ml
L’Oreal TechniArt extra strong hold volume mousse 50ml
L’Oreal TechniArt smooth control gel cream 20ml
2 x Rodial Skincare 5 minute facial sachets
2 x Rodial Skincare Glamoxy snake serum sachets

The box comes with a card listing the products & usual prices/volume. The QR codes next to each one take you to the product site, so that’s handy if you wanted to buy it or find out more.

I was interested to see if Glossybox was value for money based on volume of product, so I worked it out:

£1 of Fame (£25/30ml)
£5.80 of Rodial Snake Serum (£29/10x1ml)
£2.18 of Rodial 5 minute facial (£10.95/10x1ml)
£9.34 of Balance Me Wonder eye cream (£20/15ml)
£2.70 of Body Shop Vitamin E cream (£9/50ml)
£2.06 of L’Oreal Volume mousse (£10.30/250ml)
= £23.08 worth of product, + the L’Oreal liss control which wasn’t listed so is a ‘bonus’ I guess.

Under the month-to-month subscription, each Glossybox is £12.95 delivered, so on the basis of this box I’d say yes, it’s value for money!

Leave a Reply

