Scarves galore!

Ok, so I might have developed a bit of a scarf habit…

If you skip back through some of my outfit photos, you may notice that I often wear scarves – not the big woolly cable knit sort but the silks and cottons that come in brilliant patterns and prints. Sometimes I wear them for warmth, sometimes to complement an outfit and sometimes as an integral part of the outfit itself – knotted or held with a scarf ring as a statement piece.

I’ve just been away to visit friends and family in Warwickshire and Chester and picked up a few scarves along the way. The first, a small pink & white polka dot number, was £5 from a pop up vintage fair by Blighty Boutique. So far so good – £5 is a fair price I happily pay for a scarf like this. However, the second batch were proper bargains, from Lily Vintage in Chester – another popup in an old butchers shop. Straightaway I was drawn to the suitcase full of scarves labelled ‘£3 each or 2 for £5’ and which was bursting with colour and pattern. I came away with four – a large turquoise gondola-print, a small yellow-and-gray spotted square, a soft purple roses-and-hearts scruncher and a large pastel coloured Japanese-style floral print – for a tenner!! Unbelievable.

I’m definitely going to be on the lookout for more scarf rings, or just big chunky rings that I can use for scarves – it’s something I’ve not long picked up on but they’re genius.

Clockwise from top left: Venetian gondola print; Japanese-style floral print; yellow & grey spots; purple hearts & roses; pink & white polka dots.
Clockwise from top left: Venetian gondola print; Japanese-style floral print; yellow & grey spots; purple hearts & roses; pink & white polka dots.
2 thoughts on “Scarves galore!

Leave a Reply

