Shrinking dress

I bought this Next dress a little while ago and only wore it a couple of days, then washed it (by hand). I decided to pull it out again today as it looked to be a brighter day, and it seems to have shrunk lengthways!

It was short before, but it’s fair to say I can barely sit down in it now, or bend down. It’s a nice dress and I like the fact it has pockets (always useful) but I’m annoyed as I now know I’ll pass over it for another dress 9 times out of 10.

Matched today with cream & gold belt, cream brogues, plum tights, red nails (Nails Inc St James), freshwater pearls, owl earrings and bird motif ring. Also, despite two coats + top coat, the nail polish has chipped badly in less than 24 hours.

Outfit side shoes

Leave a Reply

