What I Wore to Work – A mixed week

Just a brief post this evening as I’m up to my elbows in macarons (don’t ask), to show what I wore to work this week.

Weatherwise, it was really quite a mixed week, with Monday starting sunny then it got overcast and threatened rain mid-week, then yesterday and today bucking up a bit as we head into this scorching weekend forecast.

Monday: Mint got a reprise this week, with my Apricot mint-spot navy dress + mint heels.

Tuesday/Wednesday: The weather went dull, so I reverted to the more wintry ensemble of grey trousers and Next cream & pink butterfly print bowtie blouse, with grey suede New Look heels with a coral bow detail.


Thursday: The weather picked up, plus I went out straight after work to see the Mystery Jets in Kingston, although in the event I decided this outfit was too dressy and substituted the dress for jeans and an H&M drape neck top, also my dress-down Friday outfit.

Next coral jacket, Dorothy Perkins striped dress and Next platform heels.

Leave a Reply

